Outdoor reset

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-03-17, 05:50 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,672
Likes Received: 3
Outdoor reset

Hi All, is there a ODR for gas fired hotair furnaces?
Geo
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-03-17, 06:40 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1,102
Likes Received: 13
Forced air furnaces usually run off of space temp and are not capable of modulation. Outdoor resets are mainly for boilers to either shut them down completely or lower their setpoint as outdoor air increases.
You'd not really see any benefit with a standard residential furnace.
 
  #3  
Old 01-03-17, 07:47 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,672
Likes Received: 3
Thanks for the reply,I kind of figured that,just thought I would through it out and see what came back.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes