Outdoor reset


  #1  
Old 01-03-17, 05:50 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 5,082
Received 96 Votes on 89 Posts
Outdoor reset

Hi All, is there a ODR for gas fired hotair furnaces?
Geo
 
  #2  
Old 01-03-17, 06:40 AM
R
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2,181
Received 124 Votes on 118 Posts
Forced air furnaces usually run off of space temp and are not capable of modulation. Outdoor resets are mainly for boilers to either shut them down completely or lower their setpoint as outdoor air increases.
You'd not really see any benefit with a standard residential furnace.
 
  #3  
Old 01-03-17, 07:47 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 5,082
Received 96 Votes on 89 Posts
Thanks for the reply,I kind of figured that,just thought I would through it out and see what came back.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: