York furnace 9c 7 flashing red light code

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-13-17, 08:06 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: canada
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
York furnace 9c 7 flashing red light code

Hey everyone i have a York furnace 9c 7 flashing red lights so i read some of these posts (thank you btw) and pulled the sensor rod polished it and put it back thanks to my 12 yo daughter with small hands... still cycles up igniter glows perfectly then spools down....it runs this cycle three times then back to lock out. can anyone suggest anything else? please.

Separated from.... http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ga...s-furnace.html
 

Last edited by PJmax; 09-13-17 at 08:16 PM. Reason: started new thread
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-13-17, 08:20 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,509
Received 327 Votes on 306 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You're in your own thread now.

The igniter heats up..... the gas valve opens..... and the flame stays lit for 3-5 seconds.... is that correct ?

The seven flash fault code is a complete lockout. There should be a code flashing the first time the ignition process fails. What is that code ?

When the burner lights.... is the flame sensor rod directly in the flames ?
 
  #3  
Old 02-11-18, 10:22 PM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
York Diamond 80: 7 flashing LED code

Hi,

I have the code of LED 7 flashes.

After replacing my burnt out ignitor, the new ignitor will glow/lite, but looks like the gas does not blow to get the flame. I do not hear or smell the gas flow being turned on to start the flame. Below is my observation.

- thermostat calls for heat
- exhaust fan starts
- Ignitor lites/glows


- No flames
​​​​​​​- Ignitor lites/glows
- No flames
​​​​​​​- Ignitor lites/glows
- No flames
- Control board diagnostics shows LED seven​​​​​​​ flashes code.

Do I need to reset / clear any thing? I have pushed reset the 3 overlfow switches and wait an hour.
 
  #4  
Old 02-12-18, 07:53 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,509
Received 327 Votes on 306 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Just turning the AC power off for a few seconds will reset the control board.
Is the new igniter glowing white hot ?
I would connect a voltmeter to the gas valve lines to see if they get 24vac when the burner should light.
 
  #5  
Old 02-18-18, 08:13 PM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Could be that your air proving switch is not closing and therefore n9t allowing the gas to flow, while replacing the hsi did you take off one of the silicone tubes maybe?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: