Weatherking oil furnace

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-07-17, 10:23 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: pa. usa
Posts: 4
Weatherking oil furnace

The thermostat calls for heat the beckett afg lights up but fan does not come on and the burner shuts down after a minute. After a minute or two the fan comes on and then the burner lights on again until thermostat is satisfied..
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-07-17, 11:18 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,534
Likes Received: 105
Welcome to the forums.

We're going to need pictures or a model number for that furnace.
How-to--insert-pictures

There may be a combination high limit/fan thermostat in it that is going bad.

Name:  fan limit.jpg
Views: 412
Size:  26.0 KB
 
  #3  
Old 11-08-17, 06:50 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: pa. usa
Posts: 4
Thank You for the response and giving me a voice on this site... The Mod . is wdu084b-d3
Hope this helps......
 
  #4  
Old 11-08-17, 08:45 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,534
Likes Received: 105
No info found on that model. Very little online info for Weather king.
I'm going to need some pictures of the controls of your furnace.
 
  #5  
Old 11-08-17, 12:18 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: pa. usa
Posts: 4
weatherking oil furnace
Name:  IMG_20170911_002159.jpg
Views: 752
Size:  98.2 KB
 
  #6  
Old 11-08-17, 07:09 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,534
Likes Received: 105
The wiring diagram is somewhat helpful. It looks like the part that controls the blower in heat mode is called an FCC (fan cycle control). Possibly you can locate it by the colors of the wiring. I'm not quite sure what it is. I'd imagine it's some type of small electronic board that has a heat sensor on it.

Name:  wks.jpg
Views: 915
Size:  55.1 KB
 
  #7  
Old 11-11-17, 05:11 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: pa. usa
Posts: 4
Ok I installed a new Watsco FCC and the Unit works fine after many cycles.. Thanks again for all of your help it is much appreciated.. This site is GREAT !!!!
 
  #8  
Old 11-11-17, 06:16 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 50,534
Likes Received: 105
Great news ! Thanks for letting me know how you made out.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes