york furnace tg9s080b12mp11a control board clicking

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-17-17, 06:54 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 2
york furnace tg9s080b12mp11a control board clicking

Hi All,

I have a york furnace tg9s080b12mp11a. I needed to replace out the control board as no power was getting to blower motor. So I replaced it with a new one from repair clinic (https://www.repairclinic.com/Shop-Fo...rd-Timer-Parts)

The furnace was working for about a month but now at times it goes through the start up cycle and the boards starts clicking. Its coming from one of the 4 black boxes on the board is clicking but cant tell as I feel the vibration on all of them. Other times the furnace cycles up and starts a three red blink. The pressure switches have been replaced as well.

I have vaccuumed the furnace, the filter has been cleaned, and the intake and exhaust pipes are clear

Any thoughts on troubleshooting
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-17-17, 09:27 AM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2,103
Remove the hose on the inducer blower and pressure switch make sure the blower connector is clear.
 
  #3  
Old 11-17-17, 12:05 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Yes have done that on both the low and high pressure switches. I did the paper clip technique to make sure there was not spec od dust. I can even blow and suck and hear the switch working properly. I have also removed the leads and made sure all contacts are clean.

As for the board where the clicking is I am not sure what the 4 black cubes goto they are not really on the main wiring diagram their numbers are k2 through k5. I have not been able to get any real info online. I don't think these go to the fan capacitor or anything like that. Thats why I need some pointers. The local York repair guys are talking 1k to walk in the door and it's not something I can afford especially if its just a short or a wire.
 
  #4  
Old 11-17-17, 01:29 PM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2,103
The black cubes are relays. Do you have a voltmeter ?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes