3 flash code

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-25-17, 04:43 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 14
3 flash code

American Standard system 90 had been getting a 3 flash code for pressure switch. I figured there was dirt or something causing it. I completely cleaned the entire system, but not the hoses. I'm still getting the error, but the system runs a lot quieter. I also have a torn grommet or gasket where the cover goes near the fire on the gas line coming in. I'm wondering if that's the cause. Any other ideas?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-25-17, 09:57 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,376
Upvotes Received: 206
Torn/missing grommets can be an issue.

Also clean the orifice in the draft inducer by removing the hose and using a very small piece of metal like wire, a small paper clip or a small drill bit to fully clear the tiny hole.

Name:  Inducer clean.jpg
Views: 36
Size:  11.5 KB
 
  #3  
Old 12-25-17, 11:58 AM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 502
Upvotes Received: 9
Try tapping on the pressure switch firmly with your fingers when the unit starts up. I had the same issue and by tapping the switch the code stopped and the heater started working. So I ordered an new switch and it has been working fine since I replaced it.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes