Blower/Fan cannot stop in furnace


  #1  
Old 03-26-18, 01:18 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 28
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Blower/Fan cannot stop in furnace

Hi,

I have an issue on my furnace. After temperature arrived, furnace stop 10 seconds and then restart without producing heat but blower/fan keep running hourly and hourly. Even though I set the temperature to the lowest, it keep producing cold air. Tried both mercury and digital thermometer but had same issue. Then I saw that there is a blue line that doe not connect to any part in my blower controller panel. Do I need to put the blue line into the vertical hole? Since the red line was put into horizontal hole.

Otherwise, anybody know why this happened? Thanks.
 
Attached Images  

Last edited by PJmax; 03-26-18 at 08:22 PM. Reason: removed duplicate pic
  #2  
Old 03-26-18, 02:13 PM
S
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2,101
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If that is the blower relay then the blower should be off. What is the mode number on the furnace?
 
  #3  
Old 03-26-18, 02:41 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 28
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The Model is: N9MSB*C1 & N9MSB0801716B2
 
  #4  
Old 03-26-18, 08:43 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,687
Received 1,615 Votes on 1,487 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

That is a relay in the corner. It's labeled on the board but I added clearer labeling. The two contacts are for the blower fan. Cooling speed is in the top and heating speed is in the bottom. I see you don't have A/C so the cooling wire isn't that important but you can slide the blue wire on the cooling terminal.

The blower for the furnace is controlled by a timer circuit on the control board. Since your blower is cycling when it shouldn't be..... it appears the board may be defective.

Name:  HKZ_C.jpg
Views: 82
Size:  55.3 KB
 
  #5  
Old 03-27-18, 07:32 AM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 28
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thank you, PJmax. I will ask for a technician to repair that.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: