Question about updating my thermostat


  #1  
Old 04-19-18, 05:33 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question about updating my thermostat

It looks like my new nest thermostat is compatible with my system but I have a couple questions.

- Red wire is currently going to RH and RC but is it okay for it to just be going to R on the new thermostat?
- White wire is currently going to W/E but is it okay for it to just go to W1 on the new thermostat?

Please see image below. New thermostat on top. Currently hooked up on on bottom.

Thank you.

Name:  n.jpg
Views: 106
Size:  60.6 KB
 

Last edited by PJmax; 04-19-18 at 07:54 PM. Reason: added labeling
  #2  
Old 04-19-18, 07:55 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,543
Received 1,598 Votes on 1,473 Posts
I added the wiring right to your nest picture.
Looks like you have a furnace with a split A/C system.
 
  #3  
Old 04-20-18, 04:21 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks so much! This is excellent.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: