Coleman Furnace Transformer


  #1  
Old 11-16-18, 02:48 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 49
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Coleman Furnace Transformer

My son is replacing a transformer with a new Coleman 2940a3541. The problem is the old transformer has two line wires and two load wires hardwired. The new transformer has two load terminals and two line terminals. The load side is not marked positive and negative. Don't know which side to connect the black or white wires.
 
Attached Images  
  #2  
Old 11-16-18, 04:02 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,628
Received 1,610 Votes on 1,482 Posts
There is no polarity as this is AC. The 120vAC connects to LINE and the 24vAC leads connect to LOAD.
 
  #3  
Old 11-16-18, 07:56 PM
S
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 49
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the information. Furnace now working.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: