Bryant Furnace Capacitor Replacement

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-12-19, 07:42 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Bryant Furnace Capacitor Replacement

I replaced my Bryant furnace capacitor, but neglected to take a photo or notice how the ground wire was connected before I did. Now I have this ground wire dangling and not sure where it should go. I'm not even certain it had anything to do with the capacitor in the first place? Any advice would be appreciated.
 
Attached Images  
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-12-19, 08:01 AM
Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 46
Received 4 Votes on 4 Posts
Fasten the ground wire to one of the capacitor bracket screws. The ground wire is for the motor only and has nothing to do with the cap.
 
  #3  
Old 10-12-19, 08:03 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the quick reply 57TinkerMan!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: