I'm going back to school!

Old 08-20-04, 05:10 PM
I'm going back to school!

I'm so excited that I can't see straight. I enrolled in college today! I haven't been in school since 1995, when I took a few automechanic classes. Before that I was graduating high school in 1980. Yes, dating myself here LOL.

I've put this off, and put this off with so many lame excuses and I just couldn't come up with any more that would hold water.

I start Monday!

Kay

Ps. Am going for an associates in science - Microcomputer technologies

Sponsored Links
Old 08-20-04, 07:12 PM
Congratulations, and good luck.

Old 08-24-04, 05:22 AM
Super Moderator
Thumbs up Good for you!

I've always wanted to go back and I've said that maybe I would too after the kids are gone.

They've been out of the house for a year now and there is no time in sight.

Old 08-24-04, 05:58 AM
Kaybyrd;

Good on you! When I graduated high school in '66 I was too smart to go to college. A few years later I thought about it but said "well heck, if I go I'll be 30 by the time I'm done". My dear wife asked me, "well, how old will you be if you don't go?"

That lit a fire under me, I got by BS when I was 28, (turns out I was a better college student than high school student), and 38 when I got my MBA. I found that I had much better study habits and discipline than the "kids" that I was in school with.

You go girl.

Frank

Old 08-25-04, 04:22 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Congrats!

Chris

Old 09-01-04, 07:49 AM
PeppermintPatty
Visiting Guest
Good luck...
Don't let those kids give you any crap!

Old 09-04-04, 08:34 AM
Thumbs up Our Kay Makes good!

Good for you Kay I know you will soar

Always know your DIY Family is proud of you. You have set a fine example for every DIYer. We say I know I Can, & we do it ourselves

Your good Friend,
Miguel

Old 09-12-04, 10:11 AM
Thanks for the encouragement!

Gosh,