?For the ladies about doing your nails

Old 03-08-05, 08:37 PM
Sawdustguy
Visiting Guest
?For the ladies about doing your nails

I broke a nail that was grew out nicely. Is there a good way to file it down, so it grows back properly.?

Also, for the good nails, what kind of nail hardner do you recommend. My nails keep cracking vertically long the nail. Even if I need to use girlie products. I don't know if it's because of the industry that I'm that they keep getting hairline cracks.

How long should a guys nails be? How much "white" should be showing"? So as in how long should they be? and to what point do they become to look like girls nails? Don't want to stretch my boundries,but I like nice nails

Thanks,

Signed, 110% Straight guy

Sponsored Links
Old 03-08-05, 09:18 PM
It may very well be the industry you're in that is causing your nails to dry out. As an import agent, I handled so much paper, along with chemicals, dirt and oils they picked up along route, that it would dry my nails and fingertips out to the point that I had cracks in my nails, plus my fingertips would split. Keep your body hydrated (this will help with problem hair, too) with plenty of water, and also make sure that you're taking plenty of vitamins or getting those vitamins in your diet. Lack of iron can harm nails, just as lack of vitamin C.

To file your nails, use a good emery board (meaning one that isn't too coarse, but isn't used up either) and file from the outsides in to the center of the nail. Use the coarse side for shaping, and then use the other side to smooth them. Use gentle strokes (remember, an emery board is just sand paper and we know what sandpaper does to wood...) and never saw back and forth. Also, never file the tops of the nail. If needed, you can use a buffer on the top to help smooth out the rough spots until a healthier, stronger and resilient nail grows out to replace the old nail.