I would like to just introduce myself.

Old 05-02-09, 11:43 AM
I would like to just introduce myself.

I'm not aware of any other introductory boards so I'd like to just welcome myself into this promising community. My name is Cyro and would like to greet everyone.

Currently, I'm an engineer technology major at the age of eighteen and still living with his parents. My main purpose here is to look for advice, suggestions, tips, and just guidance in order to open the doors into providing much more aid for my parents with the new house they've just purchased.

At the moment, my situation is with the improvement of our upstairs main bathroom. You can view the thread here: http://forum.doityourself.com/patchi...ml#post1562359. If you've read it, you can tell that I've taken my natural mother's side as a grateful son and am doing my best to provide my own insights on to the improvement of the house.

With this house being thirty year old and having been formerly owned by an old widowed lady, there was a lot of maintenance problems to do. Heck, I don't blame her. A sweet lady like her couldn't have possible be able to just pay for professionals to do all the menial tasks that would have been possible if her husband was still alive or if her sons were still living with her. Even putting that aside, it's a house! You buy a house and you're meant to expect a lot of projects.

I'm not strong nor do I have a lot of experience with labor. But what you can tell from what I'm majoring in is that I have a stretched out arm for knowledge. As cliche as it sounds...It's true; with knowledge comes power. If I can't provide my stepdad the aid required to help him lift a water heater (yes, he tried unloading it with me and I sorta slipped my grip and it broke #$**#$&#), I can at least provide him and my mother the knowledge required to take on seemingly impossible tasks.