Building Humidity Shed Consoltation needed

Old 07-21-11, 02:51 PM
Building Humidity Shed Consoltation needed

Hello, I am a farmer who is going into mushroom production with an associate. We are building a humidity tent and to save money on insolation I am going to order Mold resilient insulation and try and organize the Moisture Barriers to keep it dry. It will be an weatherable exoskeleton with a greenhouse on the inside.

I am able to do a lot of things myself but designing and constucting a seemless building is not my most prolific skill sets. Here are some blueprints for my ideas, hope you all can give me some criticism. any feedback helps

HERE IS THE COSTS:
Growing Facility:
$750:Steel Panels, 12' Panel + top roof flashing
$160 Plastic Weather Barrier (2) 150sqr' Black Plastic Rolls
$370:Wood, Free? otherwise $1.60 a foot of Cedar $160 for 5long $160 for sides $50 random&door
$70: for 60' 4x4 treated wood foundation
$96: $1.60 cedar slivers, air gap wood, need 5,12' boards
$108: $99+$9extra:$9 for 24 feet Roll, 22,12' long panels 8,8-10' panels
$36: RoofingScrews $9 for 100 = 4 = $36
$300: Cement, need 2.5 pallets $120pallets = $300
$100 Hard Foam Insulation below cement (might be less)
$50: rebar foundation + Mesh wire fencing on OMPC, (might not be needed)
$50 1year greenhouse plastic
$70: PVC interior frame 20' Piping $55, $15 for elbow fittings
$12: greenhouse Tape
Unestimated:
Taxes (.08%)
Utilities to produce, Gas Costs, and 3rd party deliveries if needed. Daily Lunches.
Total: $2172 + tax($174)

Sponsored Links
Old 07-23-11, 04:33 AM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Well it's been posted for 3 days and TG hasn't determined it to be spam or advertising, so here goes.
Daily lunches ?? that's not a write off unless it is a perk to the delivery guys, and only if they deliver during lunch.