Read More

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-16-12, 09:15 PM
Justin Smith's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cressona, Pa, USA
Posts: 2,546
Read More

Anyone else getting sick of getting the "read more" link every time you copy and paste something on this forum?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-16-12, 09:39 PM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Anyone else getting sick of getting the "read more" link every time you copy and paste something on this forum?


Read more: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ge...#ixzz1mc9fD6So





Yes.

Its a pain to delete it. See above I did not delete it this time. It just goes back to this post.

I guess its for when you copy info from here to another site.


Mike NJ
 
  #3  
Old 02-17-12, 08:57 AM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wet side of Washington state.
Posts: 18,349
Here's another vote for getting rid of that stupid link.
 
  #4  
Old 02-17-12, 10:06 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,793
It is fairly new, but only takes a second to delete if you don't want to add it. Just highlight it in one swoop and hit delete.
Sorry, but it's NOT going away.
 
  #5  
Old 02-17-12, 10:28 AM
XSleeper's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 19,512
Yeah it sucks. (As does the 180 second wait.) Fortunately I don't see the need to quote too often.
 
  #6  
Old 02-17-12, 11:08 AM
Justin Smith's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cressona, Pa, USA
Posts: 2,546
It is fairly new, but only takes a second to delete if you don't want to add it. Just highlight it in one swoop and hit delete.

Read more: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ne...#ixzz1mfQp6TyW
I find it annoying, as I have to click with my index finger, and then drag the track pad with my middle finger.

Yeah it sucks. (As does the 180 second wait.) Fortunately I don't see the need to quote too often.
I don't mind the 180-second wait, I just jump to another site.
 
  #7  
Old 02-17-12, 11:13 AM
XSleeper's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 19,512
What is even more annoying are the popup menus and popup previews that someone mentioned once before in another thread. It's not as bad if you have a huge monitor and a mouse... but when you are using a notebook or netbook, trying to maneuver your pointer with a finger, its a real pain to click on what you want cuz a popup preview is always in the way. grrrr

I just don't come to the site as often when I'm on my netbook. It's not as noticeable on my home computer.
 
  #8  
Old 02-17-12, 12:54 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20,785
X....with FF or Chrome...AdBlock Plus eliminates that.
 
  #9  
Old 02-17-12, 12:57 PM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,793
Vic, I don't think he's talkin about ads, but the drop down menus and the preview of a first post when you hover your mouse over it. I think, anyway.
 
  #10  
Old 02-17-12, 01:06 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20,785
Oh.......................................
 
  #11  
Old 02-17-12, 02:36 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 32,519
Weird, I have never seen it before this post and I cut and paste all the time. I must be going blind.

Edit:
It is fairly new, but only takes a second to delete if you don't want to add it. Just highlight it in one swoop and hit delete.
Sorry, but it's NOT going away.
I don't see it in my edit.
 
  #12  
Old 02-17-12, 03:42 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20,785
Weird, I have never seen it before this post and I cut and paste all the time. I must be going blind.

Read more: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ge...#ixzz1mgZmWo9E


Well there it is for me.....
 
  #13  
Old 02-18-12, 04:07 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 43,017
It doesn't seem to be there all the time as there have been times I used the quote box and it didn't show up...... but most of the time it's there and needs to be deleted
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 AM.