New login window

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-08-12, 10:55 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,188
New login window

The new login offers the option to log in via facebook but does not have a "remember me" feature so that I can stay logged in.

Am I missing something?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-08-12, 11:21 AM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20,798
Wayne...I think they said that was on the list of fixes. They were doing just one or two at a time to make sure no other problems occurred.
 
  #3  
Old 12-16-12, 10:29 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,188
Is everyone else still having to log in to the site on every visit? Not only that, for the last couple of days I've been getting a "script error" pop-up every time I hit the enter button or left click my mouse.
 
  #4  
Old 12-16-12, 10:31 AM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 20,798
Nope...I haven't logged in in weeks. Even after a power outage and several restarts I get logged right back in.
 
  #5  
Old 12-16-12, 11:11 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 43,090
I just click on forums and am logged in automatically

If I click on logon then it doesn't remember me and I have to manully log in
 
  #6  
Old 12-16-12, 11:20 AM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Its there...... They fixed it Friday...
 
Attached Images  
  #7  
Old 12-16-12, 12:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,188
Thanks Mike,

My LOGIN window looks the same except the "remember me" isn't a check box like the one shown in the screen shot you posted. Instead it's a strange bar graph looking thing.

Any thoughts why I'm getting the really annoying "script error" pop up window whenever i click anything?
 
  #8  
Old 12-16-12, 12:59 PM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
What browser are you using? See if there is an update.

In FF go to help/about FF and it will update.
 
  #9  
Old 12-16-12, 03:17 PM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,797
Try clearing your cache..................
 
  #10  
Old 12-16-12, 03:33 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 43,090
When I come to the site and use the log-in on front page......there is no remember me there.

If I come to the site and just click on forums.....that will log me in.

I cleared my cache (firefox) and no change from before.
 
  #11  
Old 12-17-12, 05:44 AM
Justin Smith's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cressona, Pa, USA
Posts: 2,546
I keep getting logged out in FF, Chrome, Opera, and Safari.
 
  #12  
Old 12-17-12, 07:29 AM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,968
Justin, do you have your computer clear history every time you shut down? Could be the case. Besides, it's 9am and you're supposed to be in school
 
  #13  
Old 12-17-12, 09:01 AM
Justin Smith's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cressona, Pa, USA
Posts: 2,546
I don't think so, I stay logged in on other web sites.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'