Page is asking you to confirm.......

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-30-13, 05:41 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 45,545
Page is asking you to confirm.......

This page is asking you to confirm that you want to leave - data you have entered may not be saved.

A great feature......in case you forget to post your reply you don't lose it.
However for the last two days I've been getting it from almost every thread even without posting in it.

Is it just me ?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-30-13, 07:08 PM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Nope its not just you.... Many are having that issue including myself.

It happens when I clink anywhere on this site... Its annoying to say the least.
 
  #3  
Old 01-30-13, 09:55 PM
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2,446
I haven't noticed that at all maybe just an on and off problem that doesn't happen all of the time. Been having problems with other websites but not here.
 
  #4  
Old 01-30-13, 10:11 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 45,545
I think it may be a Firefox issue. I accessed site in I.E. and didn't get any page confirmations.
Firefox is acting strange on this site. The ads are hanging it up. Just started in the last few days.
 
  #5  
Old 01-30-13, 10:35 PM
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2,446
PJmax I am using Firefox I had problems logging in about a month ago but cleared my cache and history. Just go to tools and clear the recent history. Good luck have a nice day!
 
  #6  
Old 01-31-13, 05:42 AM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17,607
Cleared cache and all. Ran all scans and updated using 18.0.1. ff.... Still same issue.
 
  #7  
Old 01-31-13, 06:00 AM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Win 7, Firefox, not having any problems here.
 
  #8  
Old 01-31-13, 06:12 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 44,007
I'm also running Win7 with FF and haven't had that issue yet. For whatever reason these glitches seem to come and go and not affect everyone. A while back I had an issue with 'new posts' not working like it's supposed to... but nobody else did

The techs are aware of the problem and hopefully are working on a fix.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes