Great customer service?

Old 07-08-14, 08:32 AM
Group Moderator
Great customer service?

I'm constantly amazed at how some people can bear to look themselves in the mirror in the morning...

Tow truck dumps woman in empty parking for better call - WINK-TV News

Sponsored Links
Old 07-08-14, 09:01 AM
Super Moderator
I never did that when I worked as a TT driver in Long Beach. Once we were on scene, sorry about anyone else. And it never really came up anyway. We had a dispatch service from AAA so they pretty much kept track of who was available. We did have a contract with LE (CHP and LBPD) and even if we were getting ready to hook someone up, we would have to apologize to them and go to the LE call if we were closest. Most of the time they understood since it could be blocking traffic or in a dangerous situation.

Old 07-08-14, 10:26 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Isn't 'great customer service' an oxymoron these days

Maybe the bad publicity will affect that tow company's bottom line

Old 07-08-14, 12:40 PM
Group Moderator
Dropped AAA because of the drivers and response time. Had one look at my truck and say he didn't want to tow "that piece of junk" with his shinny new tow truck. Another who didn't want to back his truck into my drive way because it wasn't concrete. The dirt and gravel might scratch the bottom of his tow bed. Wait time was almost always more then two hours. In all fairness I did have one driver look at my truck and let out a heart felt "Thank God". New driver, first day on the job and had been getting all high end cars and even worse had somehow gotten in trouble with one and had to call for a second wrecker.

I just bit the bullet and pay directly now, usually my mechanics on call wrecker service. Never had a problem since I started paying directly so nothing against tow truck drivers in general.

Old 07-08-14, 02:20 PM
Looks like that link is no longer current. But I'd say she has grounds to sue.

Old 07-10-14, 05:09 AM
Group Moderator