Hello From Montana

Old 01-10-15, 12:26 PM
Hello From Montana

Hello. Just surfing around and stumbled across this place while looking at home improvement projects. I live in northwestern Montana right by Glacier National Park. I work in the timber industry as a millwright fixing/installing/maintaining/fabricating equipment and machinery in a large plywood factory.
I fix, maintain, and repair all of my own belongings. I've also been an auto mechanic in the past. I've got a pretty wide range of skills but I find myself searching the internet for info regularly. Figured I might have something to contribute to this forum as well as have some stupid questions from time to time.

I can be long winded at times. I'm a perfectionist to a fault so my explanations/opinions can run on at times. Just fair warning.

Sponsored Links
Old 01-10-15, 12:41 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Sounds good. Some questions can be answered in a sentence, some can take days.

Get a jacket on......

Old 01-10-15, 03:00 PM
Welcome aboard._____________________

Old 01-10-15, 03:02 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Yep, welcome. If you get long winded, we will let you know. If you write dissertations, we will probably ignore most of it and ask questions pertaining directly to the problem. Either way, don't get offended. We welcome your input and questions.......short ones

Old 01-10-15, 03:27 PM
Group Moderator
Welcome! I've always wanted to see Glacier. Maybe if we become friends I'll have a cheap place to stay. Ha ha!

Old 01-10-15, 05:10 PM
Super Moderator
GNP is a beautiful area. If it wasn't cold and snowy, I could live there.

Old 01-10-15, 05:28 PM
Welcome to the forum.
Born in the Bitterroot, Missoula, and folks lived in Corvallis. Left before I was 2 (65 years ago) and have only had a couple of opportunities to return, but still think of that area as home.

Short is important and although I try, it is a talent I have not mastered, but I am improving, I think.

Bud

Old 01-10-15, 05:58 PM