Alternative stores to Home Depot in San Diego County?

Old 08-16-15, 12:39 PM
Alternative stores to Home Depot in San Diego County?

Hi everyone,

@Mod - Please move this thread if this is not the right section of the forum for this topic.

I typically buy wood, brackets, bricks, pvc pipes and connectors at Home Depot for the various house projects I got going on. I'm wondering if anyone knows of a better store that offers these products for a better price around San Diego. I don't really shop at Lowes either, the closest one to me in like 30 minutes away, probably not worth the drive unless it's significantly cheaper there, which I doubt. I tried googling but I'm not having much luck... I am not a professional so I wont qualify for any business account.

Thanks, all suggestions welcome.

Sponsored Links
Old 08-16-15, 12:44 PM
Temporarily Suspended
The next step above those stores would be building supply houses. Google building supply San Diego.

Old 08-16-15, 01:02 PM
Group Moderator
I moved your thread to the general discussion forums.

Our two big stores are Lowes and the Depot. I don't think you are going to find a lumber yard type place to have better prices. We do have many lumber yards near me but I know their prices, as a rule, are higher on most wood products. However, the wood quality at the lumber yards can be better.

Since I'm an electrician I have wholesale accounts at electrical supply houses. Many times the prices in the box stores are the same or lower than the supply house.

Old 08-16-15, 02:43 PM
Temporarily Suspended