Wire fastening question

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-16-09, 08:15 AM
W
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: US
Posts: 96
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wire fastening question

Hi,

Any ideas on how to attach a farily heavy guage wire to veritical I-beams with out having to drill holes? The wire will be strung between the I-beams and will be used to hang lightweight location signs from. The distances that the wire will need to span will be approximately 30 ft.

We'd like to not have to drill anchors into the I-beams.

thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-16-09, 03:51 PM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,965
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
  #3  
Old 03-16-09, 04:09 PM
S
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,957
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If you can't find a pack less than 50 I would think a couple of c-clamps would do the same thing.
 
  #4  
Old 03-16-09, 06:23 PM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,965
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
You can buy them individually, I just wanted to show the OP a pix of what he needed, and that was the first on the google search. But c-clamps certainly would hold and give a good rope or wire loop.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: