Arthritis pain

Old 12-24-22, 04:43 PM
C
Received 351 Upvotes on 294 Posts
Arthritis pain

The following is a product endorsement but I am in no way connected to this company. I don't think I have ever recommended any sort of health aid.

I have fairly painful arthritis in both big toes and in both thumbs. The foot pain is sometimes so bad I have difficulty walking. The thumb pain was so bad I had to give up golf.

A friend recommended a product called Voltaren. Once available only by prescription it is now OTC. I have been using it for the last several months. My foot pain is gone. My thumb pain is gone. The treatment lasts for several weeks and as soon as I feel the pain returning I apply the Voltaren cream. it works almost immediately. It is important to follow the application directions.

I have a drawer full of all those other arthritis creams and treatments and none of them worked for me. I asked my doctor about it and he said "that stuff is great." I didn't ask him why he didn't tell me about it. If you have joint pain it might be worth looking into.

marksr, PineCone voted this post useful.
Old 08-12-23, 11:39 AM
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I, too have Pain that is Scoliosis pain that is more than pain than yours, ... Arthritis pain.
My ortho-dc. prescribed the exact same cream that works 'Wonder' for my Scoliosis pain on my left leg radiating from left top thigh to all way down the left foot.
I also take three different oral medications, one of them is 'Tramadol' which is my primary pain med. to work really well, but adverse/side effects are not easy to deal with.

Old 08-12-23, 03:14 PM
Received 1,210 Upvotes on 1,098 Posts
I had this prescribed when my knee was in pain prior to the arthroscopic repair, but it did wonders for a couple joints in my hands.

Only take one every month or so. Diclofenac sod ec, why don't they give them all simple names?

Old 08-12-23, 08:51 PM
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Oh, I forgot to say in my previous post.