Thermostat Replacement

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-13-05, 10:53 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 72
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thermostat Replacement

Currently have a thermostat(s) in one of my duplexes looking to be something out of the 50's, controlling radiant heaters. Can I replace these with an updated stat? I haven't looked at the wiring setup, but assume its probably a two wire configuration. And if so does the wiring need to be laid down on the new stat in
any particular order?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-13-05, 11:02 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wink

Just make sure you get ones for the same power 110 V or 220V. Some also are 24V. So find out what you have on the tstat now and get one like it.

ED
 
  #3  
Old 04-13-05, 11:11 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 72
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Tstat

Ed:

I can safely say its 110, not sure on the 24v. The things are so old how could I ever tell. (Meter it?)
 
  #4  
Old 04-13-05, 11:20 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Meter it and it should say on the units or there in the old tstat.

ED
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: