replacing radiant ceiling thermostats


  #1  
Old 03-06-07, 06:59 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: akron area
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile replacing radiant ceiling thermostats

I was hoping someone might be able to help me find out where I can find a good thermostat to replace two of them that I have going bad. The old ones a signer brand with a sticker inside that readds22amp 120/240vac, 18amp 277vac. and the t-stat is also labeled high voltage. I have checked into honeywell.com but they seem very cheap. I would like a programmable model or something onther than a rotary dial that never reads true. thanks
 
  #2  
Old 03-08-07, 05:21 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
You can replace this with a Honeywell RLV430A line voltage t-stat that is sold at Home Depot.
 
  #3  
Old 03-08-07, 07:08 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: akron area
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the quick answer, but I tried home depot and lowes. I found online that target might have it but they did not either. Any other models that you know of that might work that I can get my hands on? I really appreciate the help.
 
  #4  
Old 03-08-07, 07:10 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
You looked in the t-stat area at Home Depot?

I am off on Friday, but I can look in they system to see if your HD has it. Please let me know what city/state the HD you went to is..
 
  #5  
Old 03-08-07, 07:20 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: akron area
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
thanks, I am in ohio--either try Wadsworth or Cuyahoga Falls. thanks again for the help.
 
  #6  
Old 03-08-07, 07:36 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok, glad to help.. will post back on Sat.
 
  #7  
Old 03-11-07, 05:59 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please forgive me... I forgot to look it up today in remote system to see what your area has. It has been busy the last few days (Spring Feaver!) and didn't dawn on to me just now.. I will look on Monday.
 
  #8  
Old 03-19-07, 05:09 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok, I checked both stores, and they do carry them. System showed they had 10 and 14 on hand.

If you checked the t-stat area, then look down by the water heater area, the electric baseboards are down there.. (If your store is set up that way)
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: