Electric Furnace Not Always Turning On

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-05-11, 02:04 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Electric Furnace Not Always Turning On

We have an electric furnace heating our house. Sometimes when we are heating, the furnace will not kick on by itself although it's colder than the thermostat is set to. We bought and installed a new thermostat and still the same problem. We have to turn the breaker on the power box off then on and then the furnace will turn on if it's colder than it's set to. This does not happen when cooling. When heating, most of the time it will turn on itself but it seems maybe once a day it will not. Any clue what our issue is?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-05-11, 07:23 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Going to need more info from you.

What is the make and model # of the air handler, and also t-stat.
 
  #3  
Old 11-08-11, 04:14 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The furnace is an Intertherm (believe also known as Nordyne) model # C1QA-030U-B


THe thermostat is a Hunter model # 44155C
 
  #4  
Old 11-08-11, 06:54 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I am not able to find a diagram on your model. Can you take aphoto of it and post it here for us?

Thanks!
 
  #5  
Old 11-09-11, 01:31 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Found another number on the bottom half that may be the right one - FEBB-012HA. If you still need a pic, let me know.
 
  #6  
Old 11-09-11, 01:44 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I ws told it may be the sequencer sticking. Where would this be and would it be easy to replace?
 
  #7  
Old 11-09-11, 07:43 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
yes, I've heard of this happening.

They are in the air handler where all the wires joins up, and should be easy to replace.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: