Thermostat settings for Honeywell unit


  #1  
Old 04-15-13, 05:23 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Question Thermostat settings for Honeywell unit

I am not sure how to program my thermostat, it is a Honeywell RTH7500D. I am not sure what heat pump setup I have, the manual is asking to set one of these options:

1 Heat/cool: Gas, oil or electric heating with central air conditioning.
2 Heat pump: Heat pump without backup or auxiliary heat.
3 Heat only: Gas, oil or electric heat without central air conditioning.
4 Heat only with fan: Gas, oil or electric heat without central air conditioning.
5 Hot water heat only (no fan): Gas, oil or hot water heat without central air conditioning.
6 Cool only: Central air conditioning only.
7 Heat pump: Heat pump with backup or auxiliary heating.
8 Heat/Cool Multiple stages: 2 heat stages (wires on W and W2), 2 cooling stages (wires on Y and Y2).
9 Heat/Cool Multiple stages: 2 heat stages (wires on W and W2), 1 cooling stage (wire on Y).
10 Heat/Cool Multiple stages: 1 heat stage (wire on W), 2 cooling stages (wires on Y and Y2).


I have a heat pump, NHP230AKA1 (Tempstar 12) and an air handler in the attic (not sure if this matters) here are the wires to the thermostat:
C-blue
G-green
Y1-yellow
O-orange
R-red
W2-white

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 04-15-13, 06:25 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,526
Received 95 Upvotes on 88 Posts
Function 170 = 7 (Heat pump: Heat pump with backup or auxiliary heating.)

190 = 0

set all heating CPH's to 3
 
  #3  
Old 04-16-13, 09:14 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you for the reply! What heating CPH's?
 
  #4  
Old 04-17-13, 02:49 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,491
Upvotes: 0
Received 4 Upvotes on 4 Posts
Did you read the manual? Obviously not, cph is described in the installers section of the manual that is required to be read and followed to properly install your thermostat. Please refer to your manual for the proper function number and set them all to 3.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: