Contactor question (changing it out want to make sure new one will work).

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-15-13, 07:20 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Contactor question (changing it out want to make sure new one will work).

Hello all,

The current contactor is a 3100-15Q228 (I will attach a pic of it). I am looking to change it out and was wondering if this one will work Show Item Detail

Everything looks correct 30Amp/single pole/24v, but the Locked Rotor Amps (not really sure what that means) appears a little different.

My question is this can I use the Packard C130A (which is the link I posted) in place of the 3100-15Q228??

Thanks so much,
John
 
Attached Images  
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-15-13, 07:37 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,023
Received 1,104 Votes on 1,024 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

It appears that the new contactor has a higher contact rating which is ok. The contactor will work fine for your application.
 
  #3  
Old 07-15-13, 07:42 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Excellent thank you, I am working on it for my Mother. And thank you for the welcome!

John
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: