new tstat issues

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-05-14, 04:26 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
new tstat issues

I have a rheem rhqa 1010s furnace and im trying to attach a honeywell 2300 tstat. i currently have a q674l1157 tstat attached to it with a w2 wire. i am not sure but i don't think the w2 is actually a w2 but maybe a w wire or w1. i replaced the blower motor last year and only hooked up the one speed of the blower motor because the rheem did not have enough wire's to hook up everything.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-05-14, 05:15 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,382
Received 10 Votes on 8 Posts
https://customer.honeywell.com/resou.../69-2448EF.pdf

If you have a W2 wire you need a different stat.
99% of heat pumps are multistage heat pumps. Some geothermal, desert climates and Florida systems seem to be the exception on this site.

This thermostat cannot be used on heat pumps with
auxiliary/backup heat or on multistage systems.
 
  #3  
Old 01-05-14, 06:04 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
my previous tstat did not have a W on it just a w2. not good its going to be -1 here tonight and tstat is having trouble.
also the web site (amazon) said it could be used on multistage.
Honeywell RTH2300B1012/A 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat - Amazon.com

edit: nevermind i see where it apparently was corrected in the description.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: