Need dual run cap for Concord packaged unit

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-12-15, 10:35 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Need dual run cap for Concord packaged unit

Printing is illedgible on capacitor. Unit is a Concord RPG10B30D050A, Serial 8499L22461. Dual run capacitor for fan and herm. I hope someone can lead me to possibly a parts diagram.

I'm working on the unit for a friend. I didn't think to look at the wiring diagram to see if it possibly noted capacitor uf. WOULD IT? (I don't want to waste gas going back over there, only to find out it doesn't). I thought I might get home and be able to read it with my magnifying glasses.... NOT

I tried doing a web search for RPG10B30D050A run capacitor, to no avail.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-12-15, 10:39 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,892
Received 257 Votes on 242 Posts
That model looks to be coming back as a packaged unit.... is that correct ?
 
  #3  
Old 05-12-15, 10:50 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It is a package unit (gas pack). That is the model number stated on the unit. I have found references for a capacitor for RPG10B36D050A-1 @ 50/5 uf

Would that most likely be the cap this unit uses?
 

Last edited by Daryl N; 05-12-15 at 11:05 AM.
  #4  
Old 05-12-15, 11:04 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,892
Received 257 Votes on 242 Posts
I haven't found an exact listing for your capacitor yet. I found every other part listed.
 
  #5  
Old 05-12-15, 11:16 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks PJ, at least we have a cold front coming through Knoxville at present. Thus, I think they could wait for me to get one cheaper for them on the web. I haven't checked with the local HVAC wholesalers yet. I don't have a business account like I used to.

(edit) I just tried calling local wholesalers and that's a no go. If I can talk to a friend who's still in the biz, he could probably help me.
Still searching... Appreciate it!

(I'll check back on post)
 

Last edited by Daryl N; 05-12-15 at 12:28 PM.
  #6  
Old 05-12-15, 02:43 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,892
Received 257 Votes on 242 Posts
This company shows one available. $160 dollars.

Enter dual capacitor for part required and your units model number. It gives their part number but device rating.

Concord Air Conditioning Parts, Concord A/C Parts
 
  #7  
Old 05-12-15, 09:54 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I talked with my friend and, lo and behold, he actually installs Concord units. He said the 2-2.5 ton units use a 35/5 uf cap. He's gonna pick one up today for me... about $18

Should of thought of him in the first place

You can delete this post if you don't think it may be of help to someone else.

Thanks Again !
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: