No power to thermostat

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-09-15, 11:32 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No power to thermostat

So I went to change mom's thermostat. I turned off what was labeled hvac. It turns out it was lab led wrong. So it was hot. Now I have no power from unit to thermostat. I found and changed the fuse on the control panel. For kicks I changed the transformer. The transformer is getting power. So now I'm kinda lost. Still no power to thermostat. I have an all electric no heat pump bryant unti. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
 
  #2  
Old 11-10-15, 05:30 AM
P
Temporarily Suspended
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 10,982
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Are we talking about a 110 or low voltage stat? Did you find the correct breaker or breakers? Did you turn it off & on again? What was wrong with the thermostat, in the first place?
 
  #3  
Old 11-10-15, 10:33 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 61,456
Received 1,417 Votes on 1,310 Posts
all electric no heat pump bryant
A little hard to follow your text.

You seem to have a voltmeter. Check for 24vac between R and C at the the air handler and the thermostat.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: