Braeburn 3200 stat to Honeywell RTH6350


  #1  
Old 03-17-16, 09:23 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Braeburn 3200 stat to Honeywell RTH6350

I am updating from a non-programming Braeburn 3200 to Honeywell RTH6350. But I could not find a match.

Current wires from Braeburn 3200 is:
R Y1 W2 E G O C

But RTH6350 only has these available:
y2 w2 G W Y R R

Could any one help on this? Thanks in advance!
 
  #2  
Old 03-17-16, 09:41 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 62,685
Received 1,614 Votes on 1,486 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You have a heat pump system. Use the heat pump labeling..... not the conventional labeling.

R -----------> Rc-Rh
Y1 ---------> Y
W2 --------> AUX
E ----------> E
G ----------> G
O ----------> O/B
C ----------> not used - tape off

Advanced function settings:
1 --------> 5
2 --------> 0
3 --------> 1
5 --------> 9
6 --------> 5
8 --------> 5
You may not have all those functions available. 1 and 2 are the most important.
 
  #3  
Old 03-18-16, 11:21 AM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Talking

Tjmax, thank you so much for your help!

Yes, it's a heat pump from Trune.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: