In ProcessAdSlots.php line 39: Trying to access array offset on value of type null

X10 – Buggy and Embarrassing problems.

Old 01-22-03, 11:10 AM
mot
Visiting Guest
Unhappy X10 – Buggy and Embarrassing problems.

Hi, I'm fairly new to the home automation thing but have become very familiar with the X 10 products. I have installed several wall switches that I control via a handheld remote and by a couple of wall plate remotes. My house is new. The house is one story about 3000 square feet on a basement of the same size. I am trying to decide if I should to invest more in to x10 products or go with another system.

Problems encountered.

First problem is with lights switching off and on sporadically. This can sometimes be quite disturbing in the middle of the night and embarrassing when trying to watch a movie with friends. I have found several offending devices causing this. Both are computers, a desktop, which I would like to keep on, and a laptop that tends to be plugged in anywhere I decide to have my coffee. So I leave these unplugged right now I have these unplugged. Till I find some filters.

Second problem I have is encountered was signal not passing well to the other hot leg of house. Have corrected this with a signal bridge across a 220 breaker in my panel box. This seems to have solve some of the range issues but I still a may need a signal amplifier as I still have issues of lights not responding well. Sometimes I can turn lights on but not off.