DVR and Hard Drive

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-06-05, 06:44 PM
twoseas's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Patterson, Lousiana
Posts: 35
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
DVR and Hard Drive

Has anyone swapped out their hard drive in thier DVR for a larger size ??

Is it difficult ?? Can someone a little computer savvy handle this task ??

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-08-05, 05:09 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,767
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It depends what DVR you have.

I have TiVo, and it is pretty easy, at least for a computer geek like me. You can purchase pre-configured upgrade drives and install them yourself.

AFAIK, Replay isn't that hard to upgrade either.

Some Scientific Atlanta cable DVRS can have an external drive added.

I don't know about Dish, Motorola, or other DVRs.
 
  #3  
Old 10-08-05, 10:18 PM
twoseas's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Patterson, Lousiana
Posts: 35
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Classicsat,

Thanks for your reply....
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: