ECHO from my theatre system with new TV

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-27-07, 10:33 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: usa
Posts: 136
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
ECHO from my theatre system with new TV

I just bought a new Toshiba 56HM16 LCD projection TV....have HD, and all the goodies.....used Compsosite Video cables (2)...one from box to TV and the other from tv to Samsung digital theatre system....optical audio from box to theatre system...that's it so far....when I go to a HD channel, I will get and echo..like the theater system is lagging the sound from the TV itself...I know that in my old setup (all RCA jacks)...my old projection big screen would not even be available for any sound, so had to have the Theater system on....I would like to be able to use either the TV or the theater system at will, so dont want to permanent mute the TV this time....do I jsut have to mute the TV, or am I missing something in the hookups.......
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-28-07, 06:38 AM
W
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 3,188
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Robby - I don't know if this is related to your problem, but the HD signal from my cable provider is delayed 1-2 seconds from the non HD signal.
 
  #3  
Old 03-28-07, 07:21 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: usa
Posts: 136
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
thanks

HD is nice, but the technology (by providers) just doesnt seem to match the equipment sometimes...lol
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: