Direct TV HD Box

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-16-07, 01:27 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Direct TV HD Box

I am getting Direct TV installed and now have one HD television. I understand that I will need a HD converter for this set. Later on I would like to get another HD set and my question is if I have an additional HD converter installed now can I hook it up to a regular set that is not HD?
 
  #2  
Old 08-16-07, 03:32 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,034
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Well, most dish boxes along with cable can have the HD converter in them, you might just have to ask. This way you don't have to have a seperate converter along with your normal dish box.

Yes, you can view regular standard def picture on a SD tv through a HD box.
 
  #3  
Old 08-17-07, 11:08 AM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks Mark, you are a good kid.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: