Getting rid of outside antennae

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-02-09, 03:37 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Florida
Posts: 280
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Talking Getting rid of outside antennae

I want to get rid of the tv antennae on the outside of my house. We're using cable now and we don't need it. Can I just cut the wire from the antennae to the house or is there some kind of electricity in there where it wouldn't be a good idea?
Thanks for your help.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-02-09, 05:51 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Near Buffalo, NY
Posts: 4,239
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If there's an amplifier or rotor on it you'll need to disconnect it from everything first, including any power. If not, an antenna cable doesn't carry any power.
 
  #3  
Old 04-02-09, 12:20 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Florida
Posts: 280
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Any idea where this amplifier might be? Would it be in the wall? Or attached to something inside the house?
 
  #4  
Old 04-02-09, 03:33 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It may not have an amplifier.Some people use one to improve the signal in weak reception areas.If your located close or in town , it most likely does not have one.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: