RCA rear projection/vertical issues

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-29-09, 12:20 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
RCA rear projection/vertical issues

My RCA rear projection tv has a vertical issue.
The picture is too big for the screen (HD). I can not read the bottom line of the text when there is a scroll bar at the bottom(ESPN,CNN). Also the pic is not centered when not in HD.

Any ideas on how to fix it?
Thanks, Gary
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-29-09, 03:44 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Just change the picture " aspect ratio or setting " .You may have to change it for each program your watching to get the pic to display correct.
 
  #3  
Old 06-30-09, 11:40 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for your reply.
The tv does not have an option to change the aspect ratio that I could find and I couldn't find one on the cable box either. Any other ideas? Is there anything internal that "I" could adjust?

Gary
 
  #4  
Old 06-30-09, 03:53 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Your cable box should also have setting for aspect ration. Also, is ther a 'zoom' option on your remote?
 
  #5  
Old 06-30-09, 04:06 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Post the model #.........
 
  #6  
Old 07-01-09, 10:39 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes, the cable remote does have a zoom, it is set to normal, the tv remote zoom does not function while hooked to the cable box. I looked through the whole set up menue on the cable and did not see anything relating to aspect ratio.

The RCA model # is D52W20.

Thanks.........Gary
 
  #7  
Old 07-02-09, 03:39 AM
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
When did this problem start? I ask because this model has been having all kinds of problems with the "sweep/power " module. Part # 258762 .
 
  #8  
Old 07-02-09, 09:53 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm not too sure when it happened, maybe a year or two after I got it. Any idea how much it would cost to fix? Is it something I could fix myself?

Is there an internal verticle adjustment?

Thanks.........Gary
 
  #9  
Old 07-02-09, 05:58 PM
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Get the service manual here.... Service Manual D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1, D52W20, D52W20YX1 . Just do a search on the part #. All adjustments are in the service menu. Replacing the module depends on your skill level , but it is plug and play.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: