Add HD?

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-26-10, 04:27 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Calif
Posts: 86
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Add HD?

I have DishTV and I want to add HD, is there something I can do myself to lessen the cost?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-26-10, 05:28 PM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Little Rock Ar.
Posts: 292
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hd

Dont know about your area but around here Dish is offering HD for FREE!! Call and see.
 
  #3  
Old 07-27-10, 05:29 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Near Buffalo, NY
Posts: 4,239
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Another option: SoCal has boatloads of over-the-air HD stations. If it's possible to add an antenna to your building you'll get them all free. Also jack high-speed internet into the back of the TV (or connect a computer) and watch most of your cablenet shows online.
 
  #4  
Old 07-27-10, 02:58 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Calif
Posts: 86
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hd

Great ideas, thanks for the replies!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: