Is there any way to do TV wirelessly

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-04-10, 03:01 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Is there any way to do TV wirelessly

I have a TV on the local cable co. in my family room downstairs. In another room upstairs we want to put a TV but it is not wired and would be very hard to wire.

Is there a device I can buy to wirelessly send the cable signal to the upstairs TV?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-08-10, 07:35 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Is there any way other than running a wire to the TV? I do not have a box on the main TV.

Wire comes in, goes to my amplifier then off to different rooms. Cable Co. does not care how many TV,s I have connected as long as they don't have to do it, then they charge for labor, etc.
 
  #3  
Old 11-08-10, 07:39 PM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wet side of Washington state.
Posts: 18,493
Received 33 Votes on 25 Posts
I am not aware of any wireless means to send a cable signal to a second television but that doesn't mean they don't exist. Why don't you want to run cable, it usually isn't that difficult?
 
  #4  
Old 11-09-10, 05:10 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Near Buffalo, NY
Posts: 4,239
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
They are available. Here's one from B&H. It won't work with HD, and it requires a tuner or cable box at the transmitter end in order to change channels.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: