Homeworx 150pvr

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-07-14, 10:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 30
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Homeworx 150pvr

I just got my HW pvr today. I hooked it up (no ant yet), Im using my Yamaha receiver for audio and video (neotv max), using HDMI. All is good with the neotv, but i can't get ANY audio on my HW pvr, tv, or receiver. Am I missing something, do I need a separate audio cable? Video works, all through the HDMI.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-08-14, 12:09 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 54,219
Received 477 Votes on 447 Posts
I'm trying to figure out why a digital to analog convertor box would have an HDMI output connector on it ?

Can we assume you are using this convertor since you don't have a high definition TV ?
How are you connecting the convertor to your TV....coax to the F connector ?
If not.... then you need to use the supplied audio and video cables.
 
  #3  
Old 10-08-14, 07:03 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 30
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Actually, i have an LCD(Samsung). But, since I want OTA to go through my stereo, I got this box. I just figured HDMI into receiver, HDMI into TV from receiver.
And by the way thank you for the reply.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description: