Monitor Audio Radius 360 Subwoofer Not Working

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-13-19, 03:01 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 154
Monitor Audio Radius 360 Subwoofer Not Working

Hi All,

We have a Monitor Audio Radius 360 subwoofer since 2006. (See: https://www.monitoraudio.com/en/supp...s/radius/r360/)

It seems to not be working. Basically, it can turn on and has power. Whenever it receives a signal, the LED on it turns blue (indicating that it switched on because it recognized the signal). However, no sound comes out.

I actually have a 5.2 receiver and setup, and the other subwoofer activates and makes sound - so I know when the R360 should also be making sound.

Anyone have any ideas what the problem could be? Any settings that I might need to reset? Or is it just probably something internal, and I should consider it a lost cause? It is definitely receiving a signal and has power.

Thanks for any advice and info.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-17-19, 08:44 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 30
Have you exchanged the inputs to the two subwoofers to see if the same unit is not producing any sound? If the same one doesn't work that would confirm that it's faulty, but if it starts working and the other one doesn't then the receiver may be the problem.
 
  #3  
Old Yesterday, 04:23 AM
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 19,274
Have you tried contacting the manufacturer and ask them?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes