Honeywell true steam 12 gallon humidifier

Old 11-09-08, 03:31 PM
J
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Honeywell true steam 12 gallon humidifier

Now I am curious about true steam 12 gal humidifiers. I have following questions.
Can I mount this on the duct face perpendicular to AC tube, thats my only option. I don't know the height of "A" profile of my AC tubes. But this humidifier just need an inch hole and 4 screws, Should I be worried about damaging tubes inside?
Also if sheetmetal can hold the weight of this humidifier, this looks like heavier than others.
I dont want to go remote options as amount of sheetmetal cutting is same for both otpion.
Also, What is the advantage of using Vision PRo. It seems like more expensive but I am just worried it may be more involved to install than digital Pro. I am new to electrical connection of this sort, I am kind of hesitating to go with vision Pro IAQ assuming it may be more complicated to install, any thoughts

Old 11-09-08, 06:24 PM
Originally Posted by jazbatee View Post
I don't know the height of "A" profile of my AC tubes. But this humidifier just need an inch hole and 4 screws, Should I be worried about damaging tubes inside?
Can you post a photo of your set up? We may be able to say if you are safe or not.

How big and how old is your home?

Also, What is the advantage of using Vision PRo. It seems like more expensive but I am just worried it may be more involved to install than digital Pro. I am new to electrical connection of this sort, I am kind of hesitating to go with vision Pro IAQ assuming it may be more complicated to install, any thoughts
I think the VisionPro is going to be a lot easier to wire than the TrueIAQ..

had a few guys that was struggling with it for abit to wire the TrueIAQ, the VisionPro is easier.

Also, what is the make and model of your furnace?

Do you have a newer home with HRV (air exchanger)?

Old 11-09-08, 07:27 PM
J
Honeywell Truesteam, open side of duct(picture)