aprilaire 700a error code e4

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-04-09, 05:14 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
aprilaire 700a error code e4

I installed a 700a last year and everything worked fine last year. this year I installed a 8570 aprilaire thermostat. I hooked the 2 wires between the 2. my thermostat shows outdoor temp and everything seems fine. now it is cold enough to start activating humidifier and everytime it activates the humidistat shows error code e4. any ideas????
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-09, 06:19 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sounds like there is something wrong between the two.

Info from Aprilaire.

How is it wired up?
 
  #3  
Old 11-04-09, 07:43 AM
GRIMKNOTME's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: N.C. USA
Posts: 120
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Gonna take a stab : That t-stat reads outdoor temp which is not to be wired in line with outdoor temp sensor.
You have to get a t-stat with a capability for that and I dont know of one.
It needs to be wired into a humidistat , such as Honeywell H8908B Humidistat


http://www.honeywell-thermostat.com/...h8908b1002.pdf
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: