Aprilaire 700 Wiring Questions

Old 01-04-11, 09:43 PM
S
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Aprilaire 700 Wiring Questions

Okay, so I'm new to HVAC wiring and really don't know where to go from here. I have an Aprilaire 700 humidifier and an American Standard model TWG025A140B1. I can handle the installation up to the point of the wiring. I've been trying to figure out what I have in the furnace from this wiring diagram:

From that, I see that I already have a 240V to 24V transformer (technically 230V to 21V; I don't know if that matters), which is on the left in this picture:

What I'm thinking is that I could use the low voltage red and blue lines coming out of that transformer for the R and C humidistat terminals. Is this correct?

The other mystery is what to wire the W/G and Cf terminals to. The diagram shows a "low voltage field connection" with lots of low-voltage wires available, and two of them (white) seem to be unused, terminating into a wire nut in this picture:

Perhaps these would be useful in some way, maybe for the W/G and Cf terminals?

Please help; I'm really at a loss and (obviously) in over my head here, but would love to be able to do this myself.

Old 01-05-11, 05:44 AM
I will have to get back to you on this tonight when I have a chance. Please bear with me.

Old 01-05-11, 05:56 AM
S
No problem. I'm grateful for any help you can give me.

Old 01-05-11, 07:14 PM
What model # of humidisat did you get? There are a few that are getting a newer model.

Old 01-05-11, 07:57 PM
S
It's model #60.

----------
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 25 characters.

Old 01-05-11, 08:10 PM
Ok, are you sure it's 60, not 58? You sad Cf in your earlier post, and 58 has that, 60 don't.

Old 01-05-11, 08:33 PM
S