Aprilaire 600 wiring with a Payne HK42FZ013

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-15-13, 07:44 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Aprilaire 600 wiring with a Payne HK42FZ013

Hello all, I hope someone can help me out. I am trying to install a Arpilaire 600 humidifer but can not seem to figure out the wiring. I am putting it in test mode but the water never flows. I have a Payne Furnace with a HK42FZ013 contol board. Here is how I currently have it wired:

R ---- R
C ---- Com 24V
A ----
B ----
ODT ---- outside temp sensor
ODT ---- outside temp sensor
W ---- W
G ---- G
H ---- Water Solenoid and also HUM on furnace
H ---- Water Solenoid
Gf ---- G

If anyone can tell me where I have gone wrong I would appreciate it! Thanks, -- Tim
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-15-13, 07:51 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The G, is the wire itself going to it from the t-stat, and Gf from the humidistat going right to the G on the furnace?

Hum from the furnace (Is that 24 volts???) going to one of the H. one wire from the solenoid valve goes to the other H. The other solenoid wire goes to C.
 
  #3  
Old 02-16-13, 08:55 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I have the G and Gf from my humidity controller both going to G on the furnace control board. From my t-stat there is a G and the green wire comming out of that also goes to the G on the furnace (so total there are now three wires going to G on the furnace). Is that how it should be?

From my furnace manual it say the HUM terminal is 24-VAC 0.5 AMP MAX. So I need to change my H's to this:

H --- HUM on the furnace board
H --- solenoid
C --- solenoid and Com 24V on the furnace board?


Thanks! -- Tim
 
  #4  
Old 02-16-13, 01:24 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The green wire from the stat goes to G at the huimdistat. The Gf will go to G on the furnace, so just one wire on G.

Correct on the C and H hook up.
 
  #5  
Old 02-17-13, 04:24 PM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I wired it like you instructed and it is now working good. Thanks for your help Jay! -- Tim
 
  #6  
Old 02-17-13, 08:38 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the update, and glad to hear it's working.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: