Honeywell HE240 new install... not working

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-02-14, 06:41 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Honeywell HE240 new install... not working

Yesterday I tackled installing a new humidifier to my furnace (Lennox G40UH). All went well until I tried the system out. I cant seem to get the water solenoid to activate. I checked and double checked wiring and such. Although I haven't metered the wiring yet.

From looking here and a few other spots online. It seems that my pressure switch isn't activating. When I turn my humidistat knob I can here the relay "click". So I'm thinking that it is working correctly.


Is there anyway of forcing the pressure switch to activate?

Here are some pics of install...







-Ryan
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-02-14, 08:05 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Was the furnace running?

I can't really see in the photo, how do you have the pressure switch hoses hooked up?
 
  #3  
Old 01-02-14, 08:13 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes furnace and blower were running. I tried to check it over a couple hours and still had not seen any water in the filter and/or drain.



One thing I was thinking about. My hose to the pressure switch isn't perfect from when I opened it in the package. There was a couple almost collapsed spots in the hose. When I take that hose loose. I can barely feel air coming through. I may try just changing out that hose and see if i can get more air flow?
 
  #4  
Old 01-02-14, 08:20 AM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Did you make sure you turned the water on?

Take the hose off the supply side, and blow into just enough to add pressure to it and see if that works.
 
  #5  
Old 01-02-14, 08:32 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks. I am gathering things to test out this evening. I will reply back then and see what I come up with.
 
  #6  
Old 01-02-14, 05:56 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That was simple. Forgot to make sure the bottom outlet has power. The tab was broke off the receptacle I put in for the humidifier. Works great now.
 
  #7  
Old 01-02-14, 06:52 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Glad it was a simple fix, and thanks for the update!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: