Wiring Aprilaire 60 humidistat

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-15-15, 01:21 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: illlinois
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wiring Aprilaire 60 humidistat

I recently installed Aprilaire 700 humidifier with model 60 humidistat. Wired it all the way it showed in drawing and everything seems to be working correctly. The only exception is after a while the humidistat starts making a constant clicking noise, seems to be after heating is done but furnace and humidifier is still running. I also have a whole house ventilation system installed that is wired in there. If I turn ventilation system to bypass, clicking stops, but furnace just keeps running, or if I turn down humidity it stops clicking and turns off. I am not sure if I have to wire something different, or I need to set ventilation system on furnace or thermostat differently during heating season. I appreciate any help. Not a heating guy but process went really smooth except this clicking noise.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-15-15, 02:22 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,146
Received 1,113 Votes on 1,033 Posts
I'm not sure about the clicking and how you wired your humidistat but in the following diagram is the method I use and recommend. I don't recommend allowing the humidistat to turn on the blower and humidifying without the furnace generating heated air.

Name:  500A and 600A.jpg
Views: 7785
Size:  33.1 KB
 
  #3  
Old 01-18-15, 05:28 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2009
Location: illlinois
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the wiring drawing. It helps but I still am not sure with the whole house ventilation wired in there how it all goes together. It is a Honeywell whole house ventilation system and I know that's where problem is because if I switch ventilation to bypass and then back on, the clicking in humidistat stops. Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 01-18-15, 09:21 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,146
Received 1,113 Votes on 1,033 Posts
Can you describe how that unit is wires at the control board or maybe take a picture for me ?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: