Aprilaire humidifier and Nest.

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-04-16, 08:09 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Aprilaire humidifier and Nest.

If I currently have nothing connected at "C" on the nest, can I run this directly to the Aprilaire unit, or do I now need a connection to both the furnace and the Aprilaire for proper operation of the humidifier?

Thanks to everyone for the detailed explanations!!



Separated from...
http://www.doityourself.com/forum/hu...operation.html
 

Last edited by PJmax; 02-04-16 at 06:46 PM. Reason: started new thread
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-04-16, 11:23 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If you have a self powered humidifier. You need a relay installed as shown above. You can not just connect the "C" and expect it to work.
 
  #3  
Old 02-04-16, 06:49 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,014
Received 1,103 Votes on 1,023 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Please tell us exactly what model Aprilaire you are using.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: