Aprilaire 700 not working

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-19-16, 02:54 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Aprilaire 700 not working

I have an aprilaire 700 model, with a manual control, no outside sensor. It is almond colored. I went to replace the filter pad this fall and it was still brand new, so it didn't work last year either. It was dry in the house, I didn't even think to check the humidifier.

I bought a little temp and humidity meter and it shows 40% inside the house, and the humidistat is set to 45%. When I go to test mode the green light flashes, water flows and the fan runs.

There are two sets of wires running to the humidistat, one comes off a transformer inside the furnace, (a very old Rheem), the humidistat is getting 28v with the furnace on. There is another pair of wires that run to the humidifier. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-19-16, 03:54 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,166
Received 1,114 Votes on 1,034 Posts
The almond colored 700 has its own transformer and does not require a second one.
Does the unit plug into a 120v receptacle ?
 
  #3  
Old 11-19-16, 04:05 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It does. There is a cord coming out of the humidifier unit that goes to a 110 outlet. But there also is a transformer (i think) inside the furnace that feeds the humiditstat.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: