Muliple zones of my sprinkler are not working

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-18-11, 08:15 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Muliple zones of my sprinkler are not working

I have 4 stations and a few days ago station 3 started not to work. I checked the valve and it seemed ok so I replaced solenoid. At first it didn't work even with new solenoid so I switched wire (does it have polarity?) and it started to work. I was happy until I found out 3 station including station 3 didn't work.
It seems like they have some electrical problem and station 4 which still works has different path of wiring.
I think somehow it is related to new solenoid but I can't make sense out of it.
What should I look into ?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-19-11, 09:53 PM
mike1059's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 68
What it sounds like is corroded wire connections. The best thing to check is all your connections in every valve box and redo them all with water proof wire nuts.
 
  #3  
Old 06-20-11, 06:57 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 2
I was thinking of that. I found there are a few unused wires. I may want to redirect wires too.
So I guess this can't be related to recent replacement of solenoid.
Thank you for reply.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'