Toro TMC-212 controller

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-03-15, 06:47 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mexico
Posts: 313
Toro TMC-212 controller

Hi,

I've had the controller turned off for the last couple of months (rainy season). Today I notice the little status window shows all the possible icons and they never change regardless of where I turn the dial to or what buttons I push. I turned the power off at the breaker but that had no effect.

Any advice appreciated.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-03-15, 01:15 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 44,494
That unit doesn't use a memory battery so there is no easy way to reset the processor.

In the following link, on page 36 or 38, are the instructions for clearing the program memory. I would try that but keep in mind your watering programs will need to be re-entered.

Toro TMC-12/CM/AssetFactory.aspx?did=15618
 
  #3  
Old 10-04-15, 05:45 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mexico
Posts: 313
Thanks. Something must have really gotten fried. Following the procedures to clear z single program or all programs has no effect. The status display never changes - never shows the CL prompt. I'll give Toro a call tomorrow (Monday) and see if they have any ideas.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'